The Opt-in email and Day 1 email are combined. Your contacts no longer need to respond to an opt-in email first, before receiving the Day 1 campaign email.
By simply clicking on the link to watch the video in the new Opt-in/Day 1 combo, they are opted-in to the campaign.This streamlines the process for everyone and should lead to a higher contact opt-in rate.
You will not receive a notification that the contact has opted-in, but you will get a notification when your contact has watched the video in the Opt-in/Day 1 email, which serves the same purpose.
On the app, the contact status is color coded. You can see when the contact opted-in if the dot next to it is green.
On the web, you can see if they opted-in by following below steps:
- Log in on the website.
- Go to Contacts
- Click on a contact you want to check on
- See the Activity Log on the right hand of the screen
- If the contact opted-in, it will show percentage of the video watched.
- If it says 'Open', that means they opened the email, but never clicked on the link to opt-in or watched the video, therefore they will not receive any further emails.
- If it says 'Sent', it means they never opened the email.